Notifications
Clear all

V5.0 Octopus / Nemo Improved​ ​Recording​ ​re-take​​ ​​(enable​ ​overdub)


handsfelloff
(@wilson)
Member Admin
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 19
Topic starter  

In​ ​a​ ​change​ ​to​ ​legacy​ ​behaviour,​ ​starting​ ​the​ ​sequencer​ ​will​ ​not​ ​delete​ ​notes​ ​from​ ​the track​ ​currently​ ​selected​ ​for​ ​recording​ ​-​ ​this​ ​now​ ​allows​ ​a​ ​track​ ​to​ ​be​ ​overdubbed. However,​ ​in​ ​addition​ ​to​ ​using​ ​Clear​ ​there​ ​are​ ​two​ ​options​ ​to​ ​remove​ ​previously recorded​ ​notes​ ​as​ ​follows:-​ ​​​Whilst​ ​the​ ​sequencer​ ​running​ ​(and​ ​a​ ​track​ ​is​ ​armed​ ​for recording),​ ​clicking​ ​the​ ​Play​ ​button​ ​will​ ​delete​ ​the​ ​track​ ​under​ ​the​ ​chase​ ​light​ ​-​ ​and,​ ​if recording​ ​to​ ​a​ ​track​ ​chain​ ​a​ ​double-click​ ​of​ ​the​ ​Play​ ​button​ ​will​ ​delete​ ​all​ ​notes​ ​in​ ​the track​ ​chain.

Note:​ ​Whilst​ ​armed​ ​for​ ​recording​ ​the​ ​Align​ ​function​ ​will​ ​not​ ​be​ ​available​ ​because​ ​the Play​ ​button​ ​is​ ​used​ ​for​ ​the​ ​track/chain​ ​clear​ ​function.

This topic was modified 2 years ago by handsfelloff

Quote
Share: